This image shows Eva-Maria Trüdinger

Eva-Maria Trüdinger

PD Dr.

Post-doctoral researcher
Institute for Social Sciences
Department of Political Theory and Empirical Democracy


+49 711 685 83668

Breitscheidstr. 2
70174 Stuttgart
Room: 4.111

Office Hours

on appointment by E-Mail

Post-doctoral research position, Developing Participatory Spaces using a Multi-stage, Multi-level, Multi-mode, Multilingual, Dynamic Deliberative Approach (M4D2), H2020

Professor ad interim, Chair of Comparative Political Science, Department of Political Science, LMU Munich (winter term 2019/2020, summer term 2020)

Habilitation, Political Science, University of Stuttgart

2015-2019 (maternity and parental leave in 2017)
Post-doctoral position, own research project, “Conditional support for civil liberties and preferences for domestic security policies among citizens in Germany”, German Research Foundation

Managing director (German Study) of the European Social Survey (ESS) 6

Ph.D., Political Science, University of Stuttgart (“summa cum laude”)

Research assistant, project: Political trust and the support of welfare state reforms in Germany, German Research Foundation

Since 2004
Affiliation with the Institute for Social Sciences at the University of Stuttgart

Diploma in Social Sciences, diplômée de l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Bordeaux

2022: Communal and Exchange-Based Trust in Germany Thirty Years After Reunification: Convergence or Still an East–West Divide? German Politics, (mit Daniela Braun)

2022: Attitudes vs. actions? Direct-democratic preferences and participation of populist citizens. In: West European Politics, (with André Bächtiger)

2022: A Matter of Trust: How Political and Social Trust Relate to the Acceptance of Covid-19 Policies in Germany. In: German Politics, (with Sebastian Jäckle, Achim Hildebrandt, and Uwe Wagschal).

2021: Responding to Policy Signals? An Experimental Study on Information about Policy Adoption and Data Retention Policy Support in Germany. In: Social Science Quarterly, (with Achim Hildebrandt, Sebastian Jäckle and Jonas Löser).

To the top of the page